Dear Friends,

It has been an incredible honor to serve as the Conservation Analyst for the East Bay Chapter of CNPS over the past 5 years.  I know that I’ve had the opportunity to share great conservationsuccesses with you all in various capacities.  And with an eye on a half decade of work, I can unequivocally say that our Bay Area, and California-wide conservation community, is phenomenal.  It’s the character, compassion, and personal engagement of each and every one of you that makes conservation the best job ever.

While continuing to concentrate on conservation work, starting February 1st, I will directing my energy towards my own conservation/botanical/restoration consulting work hoping to focus on restoration and stewardship of our landscapes.  I will continue to work on developing the non-profit Golden Hour Restoration Institute (a service-based restoration ecology project –www.goldenhour.org) as well as my professional photography (www.lechphoto.com).  Please contact me if you have any such needs at: lechroy@gmail.com.

With some sadness, I have attached the announcement for the Conservation Analyst position.  It has been the most rewarding 5 years I could have imagined.  I hope you will help distribute this announcement far and wide so that we can continue working on conserving our natural resources.

Thank you all for the fantastic memories.  I’ll be seeing many of you out in the field soon.

Sincerely,
Lech

Conservation Analyst – EBCNPS job announcement

